Sunday, 30 January 2011

Bassworm - New Tracks

These two tracks are quite different from anything we post on WYLSS. Bassworm labeled one as a 'soundtrack'. The other one is a mix of progressive house and trance. Bassworm is definitely talented. The music is smooth and he knows what kind of sounds to incorporate. Definitely worth a listen or two:
  Bassworm - Downclimate (Original Mix) by Bassworm
Midnight Sun is the first single off of his newest LP.
  Bassworm - Midnight Sun (Original Mix) by Bassworm

Essential New Tune: 28/02/2011

Pete Tong was back this Saturday, with something a little bit different. And by different I mean reggae. The song was played live from Sheffield; so its not the full mix, but its not really my cup of tea. Take a listen:
  28th January 2011. Essential New Tune: Black Rose - Anthem by PeteTongsEssentialNewTune

Saturday, 29 January 2011

YESYESYO! - Posse (Gorillas On Drums Remix)

This track is HUGE!! Gorillas on Drums are back, this time fusing hip-hop into their sound, and it couldn't have come off better. Enjoy!!!
  YESYESYO! - Posse (Gorillas On Drums Remix) by Gorillas On Drums

The Magician - Magic Tape Seven

Mysterious Belgian producer The Magician in back with another mix. Something about this mix gives off that 'fed up with winter, wanna be by the poolside' vibe. Chilled Electronic for all you fans out there. Enjoy
  Magic Tape Seven by TheMagician

Cerebral Vortex - Fly By Night (Cyberpunkers Remix)

Chill by day and Fly by night, or whatever your motto is, this track is great. It's one of those tracks that fuses so many different sounds that you couldn't possibly complain that it's 'too normal'. Cyberpunkers in general can't be classified as normal, cuz who else do you know that DJs in paintball masks?
  Cerebral Vortex - Fly By Night (Cyberpunkers Remix) by Cyberpunkers

Hard Rock Sofa - January Podcast

The biggest thing to come out of Russia since vodka, Hard Rock Sofa have been rockin' the house scene for years now, and don't look likely to stop any time soon. If you haven't heard their latest single, hit the above link, and tune in to their new monthly podcast.
  Hard Rock Sofa - January 2011 Podcast by Hard Rock Sofa

01. Matisse & Sadko - Hi Scandinavia! (Original Mix) / Zouk Recordings
02. Kolya & Matuya - Love Again (Hard Rock Sofa Remix) / Spinnin' Records / EXCLUSIVE
03. Groovenatics - So High (Original Mix) / Promo / EXCLUSIVE
04. Swanky Tunes & Hard Rock Sofa - Rhea (Original Mix) / Mutants Records
05. Hard Rock Sofa & St. Brothers - Blow Up (Original Mix) Vs. Technotronic - Pump Up The Jam (Swedish House Mafia Bootleg) / Axtone Records / EXCLUSIVE
06. Afrojack & Bobby Burns - Bridge (Original Mix) / Wall Recordings
07. Basto! - Gregory's Theme (Extended Mix) / Spinnin' Records
08. Swanky Tunes & Hard Rock Sofa - Thank You (Original Mix) / CR2 Records
09. Moguai - We Want Your Soul (Thomas Gold Remix) / Size Records
10. Plastik Funk & Tune Brothers - Groovy Baby (Hard Rock Sofa Remix) / Housesession Records
11. Chuckie, Hardwell feat. Ambush - Move It 2 The Drum (Promised Land Remix) / Dirty Dutch Records
12. Swanky Tunes & Hard Rock Sofa - Labrynth (Original Mix) / CR2 Records
13. Swanky Tunes - Oh Yeah (Original Mix) / Spinnin' Records / EXCLUSIVE

Thursday, 27 January 2011

Morgan Page Podcast #34

Yeah! The latest episode is here. No download this time around. Tracklist:
1. Afrojack & Tocadisco - "Tequila Sunrise" [Wall Recordings]
2. Dada Life - ID
3. Francesco Diaz & Young Rebels - "Hamburg" [Wormland Black]
4. Tune Brothers - "Groovy Baby" (Hard Rock Rock Sofa Remix) [Housesession Records]
5. Michael Woods - "First Aid" [Diffused]
6. Flo-Rida - "Who Dat Girl" (Deniz Koyu Remix) [Big Beat]
7. Albin Myers - "Wobble" [Mutants]
8. Dabruck & Klein vs. Gregori Klosman - "Freak" [WePlay]
9. Albin Myers - "There 4 You" (Don Palm & Johan Wedel Remix) [Pinkstar Disko]
10. Soundshaperz - "Cocaine" [Confidence/Spinnin]
11. Porter Robinson - "The Wildcat" (Lazy Rich Remix) [Glamara Records]
12. Nadia Ali - "Fantasy" (Morgan Page Remix) [Smile In Bed]